Preface

Hello and welcome to Happy When Not Hungry! My name is Kara, but you can call me Kara Mia for anonymity’s sake. I am in my upper 20’s (sadly) living in Northern Virginia with my new hubby Daniel and my cute little pooch Winston. My husband and I met in Florence, Italy while studying abroad and then four years later, were engaged there. With that being said, both of us share an affinity for good food and wine and appreciate the time, talent, and quality ingredients that help generate amazing culinary results.

The point of this blog? For starters, I am not one of those truly aspiring bloggers who strive to write a groundbreaking blog and then receive a huge book deal a year later because of it (although that would be amazing). On the contrary, it’s rather simple: I love to write, and I love to cook. This blog will be my personal food journal minus the archaic pen, paper, and carpal tunnel that journalists doted over from twentieth century’s past. I will discuss the restaurants I try, the food I cook, the ingredients I use, and the failures and/or successes that I have in the kitchen. In other words, everything and anything related to food that I find personally interesting or worth sharing with you will be presented in this blog. Any feedback, comments, recipes, suggestions that you have is most appreciated and even encouraged.

With that pithy little introduction over, let’s begin!

2 Comments

Filed under Misc.

2 responses to “Preface

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Daddy Kenyon

    Hi Poochie – I like the new website, pictures are vibrant, discussion is engaging and well written – and of course, I love the author so very much !!!!!

Leave a Reply

