Nutella Mousse

I made this Nutella mousse for my husband’s birthday, and it was so creamy and delicious!  I wanted to make a dessert that would be light and not too filling because we were having a heavy dinner.  Nutella is amazing and it makes recipes taste infinitely better (am I right?). This is my third, 5-or-less ingredients recipe, and this recipe is perfect because it only has 3 ingredients (yes!). This recipe yielded 2.5 ramekins which was perfect for my husband and I, but to make more ramekins, feel free to double it.  I adapted this recipe from one I found on the World Nutella Day website.  This recipe is easy to make and you can use whatever toppings you’d like. I just sprinkled hazelnuts on top of my mousse, but you could make more whipped cream or you could sprinkle chocolate shavings or raspberries on top too.  Nutella tastes wonderful with so many different flavors and that’s exactly why I love it so much (besides the fact that it tastes like pure bliss).  Hope you enjoy this recipe!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Nutella
  • 1 cup whipping cream
  • Hazelnuts for sprinkling

Directions:

  1. Whisk the Nutella and whipping cream until stiff peeks form.
  2. Divide the mousse between ramekins and refrigerate overnight.
  3. Top with chopped hazelnuts.
25 Comments

Filed under Desserts

25 responses to “Nutella Mousse

  1. What an amazing looking dessert!

  2. three ingredients! OMG! I could make this TOMORROW! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Nutella makes everything taste oh so much much better!
    I love that mousse….one ramekin would not be enough for me.

  4. gingerbreadbagels

    Oh my word Nutella Mousse?! This dessert is so calling my name. It looks amazing. I need this now! 🙂

  5. Easy to make, looks great, tastes wonderful.. I think it’s one of those perfect recipes worth trying and sharing 🙂 Thanks

  6. Ang

    I honestly find myself dipping a butter knife in my Nutella jar and devouring the hazelnut goodness.(in the late evening of course) This is a perfect little treat.

  7. Oh wow! I am literally dying to try out this mousse in a cake. Can you imagine how great it would taste? Mmmmmmm

  8. Mom Kenyon

    Wow, this looks delicious. It’s on the menu for tonight. Thanks for sharing and 3 ingredients is great.

  9. That looks wonderfully creamy! I almost wish there would be no more posts with Nutella as it is my downfall and, of course, I have to try all of them – especially this one 🙂

  10. Wow that looks amazing Kara!! And only 3 ingredients? Awesome. Dan is one lucky man!

  11. Nutella my best, I LOVE this recipe and can’t wait to try it, thanks 🙂

  12. Nutella, and whipping cream?…that’s all, to make this amazing mousse?
    How easy, and genius!
    Thanks for sharing, will certainly make this, and serve it in an elegant stemware glass…although I personally would prefer the whole bowl of it…hee, hee!

  13. Amy

    Nutella on its own is delicious, I can only imagine how heavenly it is when combined with a silky mousse! This sounds amazing!

  14. I love all the Nutella recipes I am seeing on blogs lately! I LOVE Nutella!! Your picture is making my mouth water…it looks delicious! 🙂

  15. ohmygod this looks SO delicious- definitely treating my girlfriend to this on Valentine’s Day.

  16. OMG no brainer! Great recipe, I seriously love nutella!

  17. That’s too easy! Just whipped cream and nutella!? I love it.. it looks delicious!

  18. Thats so simple and yummy.

  19. That looks delicious and super easy!! I’ve gotta try it.

Leave a Reply

