Cannoli Cupcakes & Frosting for the Cause

Happy Friday everyone!!  Today, I have the awesome opportunity to guest post for Frosting for the Cause.  Frosting for the Cause is a yearlong project of 365 bloggers who have committed to blog about a cupcake or sugar cookie recipe and to share a story about a woman in their life who has been affected by cancer.  The 365 food bloggers have also committed to donating $25 to the American Cancer Society; that equals $9,125!  This is an incredible opportunity to help raise money for cancer research!  Click here if you’d like to volunteer.

Also, stop by their website to read my guest post about my incredible Aunt Mary and to see how I made these mouth watering Cannoli Cupcakes!

Are you a fan of Cannoli?  I like to keep my filling traditional, Italian-style.  Do you keep your filling traditional or do you like to spice it up?

20 Comments

Filed under Baked Goods, Desserts

20 responses to “Cannoli Cupcakes & Frosting for the Cause

  1. Those are gorgeous cupcakes. What a great cause.

  2. Tes

    Those cupcake looks wonderful! It’ so nice of you to participate in such great cause.

  3. I want one of these in a major way! Wow!

  4. That’s so awesome you did that Kara! The cupcakes look unbelievable. heading over now to check out your guest post!

  5. Gorgeous cupcakes, a wonderful cause, and a creative way of approaching it! Brava!

  6. What a great cause and that cupcake looks to die for!

  7. Well done for participating and raising so much money! As a cancer survivor I really appreciate it and I would really appreciate one of those cupcakes too! Shame I’m doing a detox for a month..;)

  8. Great idea! Amazing, well done. Will head on over…

  9. Holy cannoli these look good 🙂 I’m going to head over to read your guest post.. what an amazing project!

  10. Amy

    What a wonderful idea putting all of the delicious flavors of a cannoli into a cupcake! These are adorable, and they look scrumptious!

  11. Love cannoli! These cupcakes look fabulous! 🙂

  12. Mom Kenyon

    These cupcakes look amazing!! Your guest post was beautiful. Aunt Mary’s testimony is very inspirational.

  13. What a beautiful post (story and cupcake!). Thanks for sharing.

  14. These look so delicious! I love cannoli cream so I saved your recipe!

  15. I love cannoli and like you, I like it traditional. I love that you made a cupcake! And congrats on raising money for the cure!

  16. Wow beautiful cupcakes! Aunt Mary must be VERY proud of you! I love cannoli and this is cannoli cupcakes, I like them even more!

  17. Liz

    Gorgeous cupcakes…and for a wonderful cause!

  18. That is the coolest idea ever! I adore cannoli’s, but this is such a neat idea!

  19. I love cannolis. My husband loves them even more. These look so good and I cannot wait to try them out! Thanks for sharing.

  20. Pingback: My Top 10 Favorite Recipes from 2011 | Happy When Not Hungry

Leave a Reply

