Peanut Butter Mousse Pie


Almost 2 weeks ago my sister delivered the most adorable baby girl!  She is perfect, and all I want to do is spend time with her.  Because my sister and brother-in-law are so busy taking care of their newborn, I decided to make things easier for them by bringing dinner and dessert over for a couple of nights.  One of the desserts that I made for them was this delicious Peanut Butter Mousse Pie.  It’s so easy to make, but oh so scrumptious.  Peanut butter, chocolate, graham cracker crumbs, butter… how can you possibly go wrong?  You can’t, and I knew my sister and bro-in-law would love it.  Whatever the occasion, this pie is sure to please!

Ingredients:

  • Nonstick vegetable oil spray
  • 7 whole graham crackers, coarsely broken
  • 1/4 cup (1/2 stick) unsalted butter, melted
  • 4 tablespoons sugar, divided
  • 1 cup natural peanut butter
  • 1 cup heavy cream
  • 1/2 cup confectioner’s sugar
  • Whipped Cream topping
  • 1/3 cup chocolate chips for sprinkling

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray 9-inch-diameter glass pie dish with nonstick spray.
  2. Blend graham crackers, melted butter, and 2 tablespoons sugar in processor until moist clumps form. Press crumb mixture over bottom and up sides of prepared pie dish. Bake crust until lightly browned, about 15 minutes.
  3. While crust is baking, in the bowl of a stand mixer, beat the heavy cream with an electric mixer on high speed until thickly whipped.
  4. In a large bowl, beat the peanut butter and powdered sugar together with the electric mixer until the peanut butter is light and fluffy.
  5. Stir half the whipped cream into the peanut butter, then gently fold in the remaining half of the cream.
  6. Once the crust has baked and cooled, place spread mousse over pie crust and chill for 1 hour or up to 1 day.
  7. Before serving, place whipped topping on top and sprinkle with chocolate chips.
18 Comments

Filed under Desserts

18 responses to “Peanut Butter Mousse Pie

  1. Wow this is impressive. My brother would nuts over this one. I’ll have to try this next time he comes to visit. Thanks so much for sharing. Hope you have a fabulous weekend.

  2. Your sister has the best sister!! It’s so nice of you to bring dinner AND dessert. She need nutritious meals and sugar to keep her going. What a delicious PB mousse pie!

  3. That’s so sweet of you to help your sister out in such a “sweet” way! The pie looks SO good – I couldn’t be trusted to get too close!
    Mary

  4. Congrats on your niece. Honestly, bringing food over is the BEST thing you can do for people who’ve just had kids. How do I know? I’ve been through it three times! 😉
    Fantastic pie, I would have kissed you if you’d brought this over for me!

  5. It’s worth having a baby for!! 😀

  6. Heaven.. this is heaven in a dessert. Congrats on the family’s new addition 🙂 If I have a baby will you make me a pie like this??

  7. Amy

    This pie sounds delicious! I love anything peanut butter, and add mousse? Decadent deliciousness!

  8. You are an awesome sister! Seriously. I’d love anyone who thought to bring dinner and a dessert this fabulous 🙂

  9. What a wonderful sisterly peanut butter pie! I have a new niece too and I want to be with her constantly!

  10. I am loving this! Anything with peanut butter is a winner in my book! 😀

  11. Liss

    This pie was absolutely delicious! You know how I love peanut butter and chocolate combined, so this was a special treat! Thank you so much for bringing this over for us! You’re the best! 🙂

  12. Oh yeah! This is what I am talking about… peanut butter mousse pie!? Absolutely amazing! This is definitely a dessert lovers treat! 🙂

  13. CONGRATS on your niece!!!
    This PB mousse pie is mouth watering… I looove everything about it!

  14. Pingback: My Favorite Summer Recipes | Happy When Not Hungry

Leave a Reply

