Raspberry Limoncello Spritzer & a Kodak Photo Book


I was recently contacted by KODAK, as part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker program, to create a hardcover photo book for free!  My two year wedding anniversary is coming up in September, and I realized that my hubby and I never bought ourselves a wedding album; we gave one to my parents and to my in-laws, but we never got around to getting one for ourselves!  I figured this was the perfect opportunity to bust out my wedding photos and take a stroll down memory lane.  I thought it would be a great idea to create this photo book while sipping on the signature cocktail that we served at our wedding…. Raspberry Limoncello Spritzer.  Since my hubby and I met in Italy and became engaged there a few years later, we wanted to have a signature drink at our wedding that was reminiscent of our time spent in Florence.  This drink is light, refreshing, and delicious!

What is more, KODAK Gallery is providing an exclusive offer for you; 40% off a medium hardcover or a large Photo Book. Simply go to www.kodakgallery.com/creativity to redeem.  The offer is only available through this URL until 8/31/11 so get started!

Here are some of my favorite photos that I included in our Kodak photo book.  Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 (750-ml) bottle limoncello, chilled
  • 1 cup sparkling water, chilled
  • 1 cup fresh raspberries
  • 5 fresh mint sprigs, lightly crushed, plus extra for garnish
  • Crushed ice

Directions:

  1. In a pitcher, combine the limoncello, sparkling water, raspberries, and mint sprigs.
  2. Fill glasses halfway with crushed ice. Pour about 1/2 cup of the limoncello mixture over the ice in each glass.
  3. Garnish with mint sprigs and serve.
10 Comments

Filed under Misc., Side Dishes

10 responses to “Raspberry Limoncello Spritzer & a Kodak Photo Book

  1. Gorgeous photos! The drink sounds so fresh and delicious!

  2. Awww you guys are so cute..lovely photos and limoncello ..all I can say is wowww..sounds perfect!!

  3. I never tried to taste that drink…it is very delicious in the picture. Hopefully, I can taste it as soon as possible.

  4. Mom

    The drink was delicious. You two look so beautiful. The day was just lovely. I can’t believe it’s already going to be 2 years. I love our photo album. Beautiful memories!! Love you both.

  5. Beautiful wedding pictures and that drink sounds beautiful too, I’ve never mixed Limoncello with anything other than ice but this sounds really refreshing.

  6. You two are such a cute couple! What beautiful photos, and how nice to be able to have that keepsake for yourselves!! That Limoncello sounds positively amazing and so refreshing…

  7. I love the lace on your dress…absolutely gorgeous. And a signature drink is such fun! This one is perfect for late summer. Happy anniversary!

  8. I love limoncello and the mint and raspberries are a wonderful addition!

  9. So I’m not the only one without a ‘proper’ wedding album?! YES!!! 😉
    You look GORGEOUS! And that veil is beautiful.

  10. Beautiful wedding pictures and you are gorgeous in the white gown!! Thank you for sharing the pictures. 🙂 The drinks look delicious too!

Leave a Reply

