Blueberry Peach Crisp

I love making any sort of fruit crisp for dessert because they are so easy to prepare and are so versatile since you can use whatever seasonal fruit you’d like.  I love to make apple crisp in the fall with some fresh, hand-picked apples.  Since peaches are still ripe and juicy, I decided to make a Blueberry Peach Crisp.  I dolloped some whipped cream on top while the crisp was still warm… YUM is all I can say!
In other news, it’s Hump Day, so smile 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 pint blueberries
  • 4-5 peaches, sliced
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 cup oats
  • 3/4 cup flour
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • Vanilla ice cream or whipped cream for topping

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 375 and spray a 13 x 9″ pan with cooking spray.
  2. In a medium-sized bowl, mix blueberries and peach slices with cinnamon.  Pour fruit into the pan and spread out evenly.
  3. In another bowl, mix the rest of the ingredients until crumbles form.  Sprinkle crumbles over the fruit.
  4. Bake for 25-30 minutes or until the crumb topping is golden brown.
  5. Serve with vanilla ice cream or a dollop of whipped cream.
20 Comments

Filed under Baked Goods, Desserts

20 responses to “Blueberry Peach Crisp

  1. Who needs peaches and cream when you can have blueberry peach crisp? This looks great!

  2. Amy

    Yum! I love crisp and peaches and blueberries are such a wonderful combination! I wish I had some of this for dessert tonight!

  3. One of my favorite fruit combos. And I loveeee crisps. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Nina

    Hi Kara,
    My mouth is watering, Your blueberry peach crisp looks sooo good!! I have to try this one out. Enjoy the day.
    Nina

  5. I adore summer fruit recipes like this one – fewer than 10 ingredients, and all the better for it. Yum!

  6. This is probably my favorite fruit combination and do I ever love a good crisp. Yours looks soooo good.

  7. Mmm…Love the blueberries and peaches together! I bet this crisp tasted incredible! 🙂

  8. I am with you; crisps are one of my favorite desserts. Pairing blueberries with peaches is a true bite of summer.

  9. Mom Kenyon

    I love the combination of blueberries and peaches. I have a blueberry and peach jam that I make. I would say that crisps of any kind are my favorite too!!

  10. This looks delicious! And easy! My two favorite things – blueberries and crisps…I love peaches, too. 🙂

  11. Kara, this dessert looks like my kind of dessert because it’s easy and it doesn’t seem to require skills. =P You might think I’m strange but we never have oats in my pantry… besides cereal that has oats! I have to go get oats and try making this for dessert. Kids will love it for sure!

  12. This is my favorite kind of summer dessert, how have I not made one yet? Might have to try your crisp recipe asap!

  13. Crisp is one of my all time favorite desserts, because it doesn’t feel as heavy as others. Love the use of blueberry and peach!

  14. i am swooning over this beauty! thank you for sharing this:)

  15. Double yum! I love the peach and blueberries together!!

  16. I don’t think I have ever had a crisp that wasn’t an apple crisp! Not sure why. This looks mouthwatering!

  17. Pingback: My Favorite Summer Recipes | Happy When Not Hungry

  18. Trish Abert

    Hi Kara,
    I made this the other day for company and it was delicious – so simple and easy. I enjoy your recipes and the pictures are beautiful! Thank you for sharing.
    With love, Trish Abert ( your Mom’s cousin)

Leave a Reply

