Peanut Butter & Vanilla Godiva Iced Coffee w/Toffee Bits

I love coffee.  It is usually one of the highlights of my morning because it wakes me up, and depending on the weather, it cools me down or warms me up.  That’s why I jumped at the chance to participate in the Foodbuzz Tastemaker program with Godiva Coffee.  I received two bags of glorious flavored Godiva coffee in the mail: chocolate and vanilla.  Being a huge vanilla and peanut butter fan, I decided to make a Peanut Butter & Vanilla Godiva Iced Coffee with Toffee Bits.  The toffee bits weren’t planned… I was actually going to sprinkle chocolate chips on top, until I saw my half-used bag of toffee bits staring at me from the cabinet.  This iced drink is delicious and decadent.  It definitely gets the job done if you’re craving something sweet or need a pick-me-up in the morning.  And the Godiva coffee alone has a wonderful flavor!  Even without the added peanut butter, toffee bits, and milk, this coffee’s flavor is amazing.  Treat yourself to this baby this weekend.  You’ll thank me 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup ice
  • 1 cup cold Godiva Vanilla coffee
  • 1 tbsp of smooth peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons of milk or cream
  • whipped cream for topping
  • Toffee Bits for sprinkling

Directions:

  1. In a blender, combine ice, coffee, peanut butter, and milk.  Pour into a serving glass.
  2. Top with whipped cream and sprinkle with toffee bits.
7 Comments

Filed under Desserts

7 responses to “Peanut Butter & Vanilla Godiva Iced Coffee w/Toffee Bits

  1. Mom

    Oh my goodness, this looks amazing!! When I come down I would love for you to make it for me. YUM!!

  2. Tes

    I am falling in love with this recipe! I am trying this tonight 🙂

  3. This is a coffee drinkers dream come true! The toffee bits are just a bonus!

  4. Wow, this looks delish! Wish I had it to start my day on a daily basis:-)

  5. Why haven’t I put peanut butter in my coffee yet? It’s everywhere else! I love you for this. Really. And so will my Monday morning 🙂

  6. Amy

    This sounds wonderful! I love the combination of coffee and Peanut butter which I noticed was delicious a while back when I was eating breakfast. This ice cream would be amazing!

  7. This looks so good! Fabulous way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

