My Favorite Summer Recipes


Happy Friday!!  My hubby and I closed on our first house yesterday and are spending all day today, and most likely the rest of the weekend, moving.  Moving stinks, but we’re so grateful that our family is here to help.  That being said, I haven’t really been busy in the kitchen since it’s been all packed up, so I decided to write a post on my Favorite Recipes of the Summer!

This summer literally flew by for me: I traveled for work to three different cities all for more than a week at a time, my sister gave birth to my beautiful niece, my hubby and I bought a house, we somehow managed to squeeze in a long weekend at the beach, we’re moving, and somehow, someway, I managed to cook and bake my way through it all.  Here’s a few of my favorite summer recipes that are worth checking out!!!
13 Comments

Filed under Baked Goods, Desserts, Main Course

13 responses to “My Favorite Summer Recipes

  1. Love this post, everything looks delicious! I especially love your watermelon salad, yummy 🙂

  2. Now I’m stuck trying to decide between which recipe I should try next, the Blueberry Donut Muffins or S’mores bars. 🙂

    Congrats on the house! We just moved into ours a year and a half ago. It’s a lot of work (and money) but so worth it to have a place to call your own.

  3. Good luck with the move! It sucks, but it will be great to get it done! Great round up of recipes!

  4. Everything looks so yummy! Good luck with the move!

  5. Oh all of those look so tasty..If I have to pick one I couldn’t, I ‘ll take them all!:))) Nicely done! Good luck!

  6. Congrats and hope the move is perfect. Just like your food. xx

  7. Good luck with your move and congratulations on the purchase of your first house. Thank you for sharing so many beautiful summer recipes. The orzo salad especially caught my eye.

  8. Congrats on the new house!! And I love your summer selection, everything looks so good.

  9. Congrats on the house…and good luck moving! Great summer line up- love it!

  10. That watermelon salad is screaming my name!

  11. Look at all these scrumptious recipes. That pie looks scrumptious. And congrats on your first house! How exciting. But yeah, good luck with the moving. That is the not so exciting part.

  12. Those smores bars and berry pie are my favorite! Summer did fly by and I’m really sad it’s already practically over! 😦 At least fall is a great time for baking!

  13. Nina

    Congrats on your new house! : ) and your food photos look awesome and yummy.

Leave a Reply

