Sunflower Seed Butter Granola Bars

Have you guys ever tried this stuff?  It’s amazing and I highly recommend that you do.  When I first tried sunflower butter, I expected it to taste like peanut butter because that’s what it looks like and is what I’m used to eating, but it definitely doesn’t taste anything like peanut butter because it’s made out of sunflower seeds (duh!).  This stuff is so delicious that I decided to make some Sunflower Seed Butter Granola Bars.  I added some white chocolate chips, craisins, dried coconut, honey, and of course, sunflower butter.  These bars are delicious and oh so easy to make!  What is your favorite type of nut butter?  Peanut, almond, sunflower, etc.?

Ingredients:

  • 4 cups rolled oats
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup craisins
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 cup sunflower butter
  • 1/2 cup honey

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 and spray a 13×9″ pan with cooking spray.
  2. Mix oats, white chocolate chips, craisins, coconut, and cinnamon in a large mixing bowl.
  3. Add honey and sunflower butter and mix to combine until sticky.  If mixture is dry add more honey or sunflower butter, 1 tbsp at a time.
  4. Press mixture into pan and bake for 25 minutes or until golden brown.
  5. Cool completely before cutting.

*Adapted from How Sweet It Is

10 Comments

Filed under Baked Goods

10 responses to “Sunflower Seed Butter Granola Bars

  1. Those look great! I have seen sunflower butter but haven’t tried it cause I’m chicken lol. Maybe now that a blogger I trust has tried it and not died, I can try it 😀

  2. Mmm these look so good! I have not yet tried Sunflower Seed Butter but have seen it ALL over the blog world and really want to! I’m especially curious now that you said it tastes nothing like peanut butter… that’s what i was expecting it to be like!

  3. Yum! I love that you make such yummy snacks!

  4. I love TJ’s sunflower seed butter! That’s the only thing I use now. The granola bars are a great idea to incorporate it!

  5. I’m really convinced. I have never made granola bars, but I’m going to give this a try. I saw this at Trader Joe’s but didn’t buy. Does TJ sell rolled oats too? I don’t have oats in my pantry…and never bought one! Looking forward to trying this.

  6. Amy

    These sound delicious and nutritious! Love granola bars and you have filled these with so many yummy ingredients!

  7. I have had these bookmarked forever, but I can’t find Sunbutter anywhere. I think I might just have to purchase it on amazon and make these…looks delish! 🙂

  8. Perfect for back to school lunches and snacks – especially with the addition of the white choc chips – lovely 🙂
    Mary

Leave a Reply

