Maple Walnut Fudge

It wouldn’t be fall without maple syrup!  I love this stuff, so I decided to make some Maple Walnut Fudge.  I based this recipe off of my Cherry Vanilla Fudge and Thin Mint Cookie Fudge.  This fudge is creamy, delicious, and tastes just like maple walnut ice cream.  Enjoy!

Do you like maple syrup?  What do you like to use it on?

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup butter, divided
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 12 ounces white baking chocolate, chopped
  • 1 jar (7 ounces) marshmallow creme
  • 1 cup roughly chopped walnuts
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup, plus more for swirling in fudge

Directions:

  1. Line a 9-in. square pan with foil. Grease the foil with cooking spray.
  2. In a large heavy saucepan, combine the sugar, sour cream and remaining butter. Cook and stir over medium heat until sugar is dissolved. Bring to a rapid boil and cook and stir until a candy thermometer reads 234 degrees, about 5 minutes.
  3. Remove from the heat; stir in white chocolate and marshmallow creme until melted.
  4. Fold in walnuts and maple syrup.  Pour into prepared pan.  Drizzle maple syrup over top of fudge and with a knife, swirl into fudge.
  5. Chill until firm.
  6. Using foil, lift fudge out of pan. Gently peel off foil; cut fudge into 1-in. squares and store in the refrigerator.

*Yield: 2 pounds

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Maple Walnut Fudge

  1. I’m a Canuck, we use maple syrup on everything. Lol. I love the scene in the movie Elf where they put it on spaghetti. Makes me crack up every time. This looks so good. I was a huge fan of cherry fudge and this one is no different. Great recipe.

  2. I really need to get myself some maple syrup!

  3. Mmmmm…. the fudge sounds wonderful!!! I love maple syrup on pancakes and waffles.

  4. Oh my… these do sound like quite a treat. I’ve never heard of marshmallow cream. Love the walnuts!

  5. What a simple, tasty recipe. I love maple syrup; however, I rarely eat pancakes. I usually use it in dips, sauces and glazes to give a little sweet kick.

  6. Perfect fudge for this time of year! Look gorgeous!

  7. I love maple walnut fudge! I cannot wait to make a batch!

  8. My kids and I were just talking about how much they love maple syrup over the waffle they were eating this morning. This sounds like a good treat for them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

  9. Yum! This loos so delicious. I love the combination of maple and walnut. Fudge: awesome (though you can never eat a lot of).

  10. I actually just bought a fresh jug of maple syrup…perfect timing.

  11. Daddy Kenyon

    Bobby Flay needs to see this website.

  12. Mona

    Sounds delicious! Could you substitute pure maple extract for the syrup?

Leave a Reply

