Cranberry & Pistachio White Chocolate Bark

It’s December!  Can you believe it?  The Christmas tree and decorations are up and the Christmas DVDs have been pulled out (National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation = Amazing).  My first Christmas recipe of the season that is all too appropriate with the red, white, and green colors is this Cranberry & Pistachio White Chocolate Bark.  Bark is one of those really easy treats to make around Christmas time that tastes delicious and freezes well too.  Three ingredients and some parchment paper is all you need for this delicious Christmas treat.  Enjoy!


Ingredients:

  • 12 ounces of white chocolate
  •  ½ cup shelled pistachios
  • ½ cup dried cranberries

Directions:

1. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and set aside.

2. In a microwave-safe bowl, melt the chocolate in 30-second intervals stirring after each. Once the chocolate is melted, remove from the heat and let sit for a few minutes to cool slightly, stirring occasionally.  Add the pistachios and cranberries and stir to combine.

3. Spread the mixture onto the prepared pan in an even layer (depending on the size of the pan and how thick you like your bark, you may not need the entire surface).

4. Refrigerate for at least 30 minutes, or until set.

5. Using a sharp knife, cut the bark into pieces. Store in an airtight container in the refrigerator.

*Slightly adapted from Brown Eyed Baker


9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Cranberry & Pistachio White Chocolate Bark

  1. I make peppermint bark every year but it would be great to change things up. This sounds like the perfect combo! Love it!

    I have a giveaway going on at my blog that I think you would like – sweet treats are involved.

  2. Lucy

    This looks so good and so festive for the holidays!! I love pistachios and cranberries. I am definitely going to try it with dark chocolate!!

  3. Oh I absolutely love this recipe, this looks gorgeous during the holidays! If you haven’t already, feel free to stop by my blog and check out the $50 Williams-Sonoma gift card giveaway going on right now! xoxo

  4. Cranberries and pistachios are great! I always use them in my biscotti so I would definitely like this bark!

  5. Love the flavor combination here.

  6. Your bark looks so pretty and I love that you used Christmas colors! My dad would love the pistachios…I might have to make him this for Christmas. Thank you for sharing 🙂

  7. This looks wicked good. Might make this for my brother in law for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

