PB&J Smoothie

I’ve mentioned before that my favorite go-to sandwich is peanut butter and jelly.  I’ve loved pb&j since I was a kid and will probably love it for the rest of my life.  It’s one of those things that is so easy to make and so satisfying.  Cold cuts don’t do it for me unless we’re talking about a fresh panini off the streets of Italy or something along those lines.  Since this is my favorite sandwich, I decided to make a PB&J Smoothie.  I used peanut butter, fresh strawberries, Greek yogurt, low-fat milk, ice, and a little protein powder.  Such a tasty treat for a breakfast on the go or an afternoon snack.  Enjoy!
Ingredients:
  • 3/4 cup plain, Greek yogurt
  • 3/4 cup skim milk
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup fresh or frozen strawberries
  • 1-2 tsp protein powder
  • 1/2 cup ice cubes
  • Mint to garnish

Directions:

  1. Mix everything in a blender (I used my Bullet), pour in a glass, and garnish with fresh mint (If consistency is too runny for your liking, add more Greek yogurt, strawberries and/or ice cubes to make it chunkier).
Servings:  2
3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast

3 responses to “PB&J Smoothie

  1. sounds like the perfect smoothie

  2. This smoothie would go perfectly with a pb&j sandwich – definitely part of a balanced breakfast 😀
    Yum!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Traditional Lemon Meringue Tart

  3. this is a great idea. my son would love it. im going to try this 🙂

Leave a Reply

