Funfetti Cookies

The first time I tried making funfetti cookies, I wanted to make them from scratch.  My intentions were good, however, the recipe I found for these homemade cookies was awful.  The cookies came out the entirely wrong consistency and just did not taste good.  I was angry that I wasted an entire cup of delicious rainbow sprinkles and had to throw the entire batch of cookies in the garbage.  After looking for some other recipes online, I decided to just grab a box of funfetti cake mix and try again.  This time, the Funfetti Cookies came out amazing!  Not only were they super easy to make, thanks to the cake mix, but they saved me time and sprinkles.  I love baking goodies from scratch, but once in a while I have an awful baking experience that leads me to cut corners.  This time, it was well worth it!

Do you ever cut a few baking corners?


Ingredients:

  • 1 box funfetti cake mix
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup rainbow sprinkles (optional)
Directions:
  1. Preheat oven to 350.   In the bowl of a stand mixer, combine the cake mix and baking powder.
  2. Add the eggs and oil and mix on low until combined.  With a wooden spoon, stir in sprinkles (they come with the cake mix, but I wanted to add more!).
  3. Using a cookie scoop, drop on a parchment-lined cookie sheet.  Bake for 10 minutes or until golden brown on the bottom.  Makes about 2 dozen cookies.

*Adapted from Cookin’ Cowgirl

5 Comments

Filed under Baked Goods, Desserts

5 responses to “Funfetti Cookies

  1. Sprinkles just make everything right. I’ve never tried cookies with a cake mix. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Fun Fun Cookies. Funfetti is the best kind of cake so why not make it into cookies. Love them!

  3. Funfetti is truly fun!! 🙂 These look great. ~ Ramona

  4. Oh, I ALWAYS cut baking corners! 😀 You are not alone!!!

  5. Someone at work just made these the other day. I ate one, but I wanted to take the plate of them with me to my desk and devour them. Glad to find a recipe for them. I agree…sometimes using a short cut is the way to go!

Leave a Reply

