Buffalo Chip Cookies

Don’t ask me where the name “Buffalo Chip Cookies” comes from because I have no clue.  My mom told me about these cookies via her friend who couldn’t stop eating them at an office party.  My mom’s friend is an awesome baker and she was able to get the recipe from her coworker, so I knew that these cookies were definitely up-to-snuff.  These cookies are basically the kitchen sink of cookies – they have chocolate chips, corn flakes, oats, coconut, and I added peanut butter chips.  I also halfed the recipe and still came out with 4 dozen cookies, but if you want to feed a football team or an office, then definitely use the original recipe.  These are delicious so enjoy!
PS.  I find it very ironic that about 2 days after I made these cookies, I found out that I had to travel to Toronto and BUFFALO for work.  Ironic or the power of the Buffalo Chip Cookie?

Ingredients:
  • 1/2 cup melted butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 1 cup corn flakes
  • 1/2 cup coconut
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 cup peanut butter chips

 Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and line  several baking sheets with parchment paper.
  2. In a large mixing bowl, combine flour, baking soda, baking powder, oats, corn flakes, chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, and coconut and set aside.
  3. In the bowl of a stand mixer, beat butter, sugars, eggs and vanilla until creamy.  Add the dry ingredients and stir with a wooden spoon until combined.  With a cookie scoop, place cookies on parchment-lined baking sheet about 1-1.5″ apart.  Press down slightly with the palm of your hand.  Bake 13-15 minutes or until golden brown on the bottom.  Allow cookies to cool on a wire rack.

Yield:  4 dozen

*Adapted from Cooks.com

9 Comments

Filed under Baked Goods, Desserts

9 responses to “Buffalo Chip Cookies

  1. emmajeanne16

    Holy cow 4 dozen cookies! At least they are delicious. You will make many many friends by sharing.

  2. These look so delicious – full of flavor and goodies!
    Mary x

  3. I just found of bag of PB chips lurking at the back of my closet. This would be a great way to use them up! 🙂

  4. I think that using a cereal in cookies does add some great crunchy texture. These really do look like winners-hard to resist something with pb and chocolate chips. Great one for the cookie jar!

  5. I was wondering where the name came from! 😀

Leave a Reply

