It’s Almost Time for Vacation!

 

Top 10 Things on my Maine To-Do List:

  1. Eat lobster – Lobster is $3.99 a pound right now.  Enough said!
  2. Sleep in – No more setting the alarm for 5:40.  I’m going to sleep until my heart desires!
  3. Climb a lighthouse – There’s a famous one within walking distance to our house, so I’m planning on making at least 1 trip.
  4. Antiquing – Maine is supposed to have some cool antique spots.  Would love to find a few gems while I’m up there.
  5. Ride a bike – The house we’re staying at has 1 bike divided by 12 people.  I’m going to put my name on the wait-list now.
  6. Read a book or 5 – I am bringing 5 books with me.  I’m old school and still love checking books out from the library.
  7. Games – I plan on playing lots of board games with my family.  Let the competition begin!
  8. Dance parties – My 12-month old niece loves to dance while holding my i-phone.  A lot of dance parties are going to happen next week.
  9. Enjoy a sunset over the ocean – no explanation necessary!
  10. And last but certainly not least…. Relax and enjoy time with my family! 🙂
Will be back soon!
4 Comments

Filed under Misc.

4 responses to “It’s Almost Time for Vacation!

  1. mom

    I’m with ya baby!! Everything on your list ditto except sleeping in. You know me! See you soon:)

  2. Enjoy it! We go in a couple of weeks. Can’t wait for that lobstah!

Leave a Reply

