Energy Bites


I’m back from a wonderful vacation!  It’s always hard to get back into the swing of things, especially work.  My job has been rather crazy, so what better way to boost my energy than with these Energy Bites.  These energy bites are so delicious, you’ll want to eat the entire batch.  You can add whatever type of nut butter you like.  I used peanut butter, but sunflower butter or almond butter would be tasty too.  You can also add whatever type of baking chips you like.  I love to eat a few of these bites on my way to work or for an afternoon snack.  Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup rolled oats
  • 2/3 cup shredded coconut
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup ground flaxseed
  • 1/2 cup white chocolate chips (optional)
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 tsp. vanilla

Method:

  1. Stir all ingredients together in a medium bowl until thoroughly mixed.  Let chill in the refrigerator for half an hour.  Once chilled, roll into 1″ balls and store in the refrigerated for up to 1 week.

Yield:  About 20 balls

*Adapted from Gimme Some Oven

2 Comments

Filed under Misc.

2 responses to “Energy Bites

  1. Zoe

    I’m usually depressed after a nice vacation… I probably need these energy to get me going back to routine again for my upcoming vacation.

    Your blog is awesome! Now following you via Twitter 😀

  2. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing on your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

